TCH Leasing help to make a £90,000 saving

Kings security fleet manager Jacob Telemacque tells fleet news how TCH Leasing helped kings security save £90,000 on their fleet.

“Currently, TCH Leasing is supplying 315 of the vehicles on the Kings fleet, with the remaining cars and vans supplied by Lookers and Lex Autolease.

“We have an agreement in place with TCH Leasing to pool our mileage, which saves us money on excess charges,” says Telemacque “Since I’ve taken over, I haven’t seen an invoice for excess mileage, but if it’s coming up to the end of the three-year contract term and a vehicle has done only 80-90,000 miles, we’ll extend the contract for a further 12 months, which will also bring the lease costs down.” The van fleet is predominantly made up of Ford and Vauxhall vehicles, with a handful of Renault and Mercedes-Benz models.

Telemacque, with the help of TCH Leasing, decided to start switching his vans from Vauxhall to Ford at the beginning of 2014. “The [Ford] Courier was coming in at £45 per month cheaper than the [Vauxhall] Combo on the same contract, same terms and same mileage,” he says.

“That’s a saving of £1,890 per month across the 42 Couriers we run, which equates to just over £90,000 over a four-year term.” Telemacque says the help he has received from TCH Leasing has been invaluable, especially when he was first starting out in the role.”

To see how we can help you save on your fleet please contact your nearest area manager:

For East Midlands & Birmingham please contact Ranjit Grewal - ranjit.grewal@tchleasing.co.uk

For North West enquiries please contact Mark Proudfoot - mark.proudfoot@tchleasing.co.uk

For Yorkshire, Humberside and Nottingham please contact George Salt - george.salt@tchleasing.co.uk

For East Anglia please contact Mark Richardson - mark.richardson@tchleasing.co.uk

For Yorkshire please contact Roxanne Stones -Roxanne.stones@tchleasing.co.uk

For Midlands & Wales please contact Vicki Hughes  - vicki.hughes@tchleasing.co.uk


TCH Leasing on Twitter

Couldn't resolve host 'api.twitter.com'

Follow TCH Leasing on Twitter

Join Our Mailing List

Get in Touch

Should you need to contact us,
you'll find us at:

  • 9 Brookdale Court, Chapeltown, Sheffield, South Yorkshire S35 2PT
  • 0333 0146 059
  • Emergency Assist     0333 240 7158     
  • info@tchleasing.co.uk